Public Storage

Find A Different Self Storage Facility Nearby Self Storage Locations 2.11 mi 7803 W Waters Ave, Tampa FL 33615 Units starting at $38.00 2.74 mi 6286 W Waters Ave, Tampa FL 33634 Units starting at $24.00 4.79 mi 8230 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa FL 33614 Units starting at $40.00

Type:

Select Size:

Select Amenity:

Reserve a Storage Unit for FREE. Month to Month Lease. Lock in this Rate.

No Credit Card! No Obligation! Savings & Service!

5' x 5' storage unit Small
5' x 5' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • $1 FIRST MONTH'S RENT
In-Store Price
$40.00
Web Price
$35.00
Reserve
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • $1 FIRST MONTH'S RENT
In-Store Price
$60.00
Web Price
$55.00
Reserve
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$134.00
Web Price
$124.00
Reserve
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$134.00
Web Price
$124.00
Reserve
10' x 20' storage unit Large
10' x 20' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • $1 FIRST MONTH'S RENT
In-Store Price
$162.00
Web Price
$148.00
Reserve
10' x 20' storage unit Large
10' x 20' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • $1 FIRST MONTH'S RENT
In-Store Price
$162.00
Web Price
$148.00
Reserve
10' x 30' storage unit Large
10' x 30' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$232.00
Web Price
$212.00
Reserve
10' x 30' storage unit Large
10' x 30' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$232.00
Web Price
$212.00
Reserve
LOWEST RATES AND BEST SPECIALS GUARANTEED
STOP LOOKING, YOU FOUND IT!
RESERVE ONLINE FOR UP TO 15% OFF!
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
5' x 15' storage unit Medium
5' x 15' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
8' x 10' storage unit Medium
8' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
8' x 10' storage unit Medium
8' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 8' storage unit Medium
10' x 8' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 15' storage unit Medium
10' x 15' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 20' storage unit Large
10' x 20' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 25' storage unit Large
10' x 25' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 30' storage unit Large
10' x 30' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
* Subject to availability. Other restrictions, taxes, and fees, including an administrative fee, apply.
Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Send me hours and directions

2902626_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-18hqz012902627_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-160k72b2902628_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-oal04l2902629_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-q9h7xk2902630_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-1spwc00
Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Clean and trusted:

  • Units accessible 365 days a year.
  • Well-lit, fenced properties.
  • Computer controlled gate access.
  • Personalized Entry Code.
  • You keep the only key to your unit.
  • Climate Controlled and Individually Alarmed units available.
  • Onsite professional management.
  • Boxes, locks, moving supplies sold at all locations.
  • Personal, business, records, RV, or vehicle storage.
  • Pay and manage your account online or on your smart phone.
Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Post your review so other people like yourself will benefit. Let others know of your self-storage experience.

Travis Muller

July 18th, 2016- From Google

I came to try to rent a unit on the 16th and there were not any in the size I wanted but I'm going to wait because Darlene was very helpful and the place was very organized. This location is definitely changed now that there is a new person working there. I would highly recommend this location to others.

Travis Muller

July 18th, 2016- From Public Storage

I came to try to rent a unit on the 16th and there were not any in the size I wanted but I'm going to wait because Darlene was very helpful and the place was very organized. This location is definitely changed now that there is a new person working there. I would highly recommend this location to others.

Tiffany Ramos

July 18th, 2016- From Public Storage

I love the way the office looks now. I showed up on the 15th of july and it is a lot more organized and Darlene is very helpful and answered every question I asked. This is by far the best public storage I've ever been to now that it has a new look and amazing customer service.

J William

June 29th, 2016- From Google

Hueyretta was awesome! very friendly and great customer service!!!

J William

June 29th, 2016- From Public Storage

Hueyretta was awesome! very friendly and great customer service!!!

Memi R.

May 30th, 2016- From Google

I've never had a storage unit before so I really wanted to find the right place for my things. I was met with great customer service and a knowledgeable manager, Monica. She was patient and answered all of my questions and I was even able to get my first month for $1! The regular monthly rate was the best in the area. I would highly recommend Public Storage on West Hillsborough to anyone who wants to keep their things safe without paying an arm and a leg.

Memi R.

May 30th, 2016- From Public Storage

I've never had a storage unit before so I really wanted to find the right place for my things. I was met with great customer service and a knowledgeable manager, Monica. She was patient and answered all of my questions and I was even able to get my first month for $1! The regular monthly rate was the best in the area. I would highly recommend Public Storage on West Hillsborough to anyone who wants to keep their things safe without paying an arm and a leg.

Peter Donaldson

December 21st, 2015- From Public Storage

Rudy was apparently visiting from another store, but jumped in when we pointed out that the lock assembly on the climate-controlled storage unit we had recently rented was damaged from when the previous renter's padlock had to be cut off. He grabbed a new locking assembly and came upstairs where he quickly replaced the mounting before we left. It was not really an emergency, as there are security cameras in the corridors, but we wanted the peace of mind and Rudy was determined to provide the best level of customer service that he could, although this location was not even his store. Thanks Rudy!

Peter Donaldson

December 20th, 2015- From Google

Rudy was apparently visiting from another store, but jumped in when we pointed out that the lock assembly on the climate-controlled storage unit we had recently rented was damaged from when the previous renter's padlock had to be cut off. He grabbed a new locking assembly and came upstairs where he quickly replaced the mounting before we left. It was not really an emergency, as there are security cameras in the corridors, but we wanted the peace of mind and Rudy was determined to provide the best level of customer service that he could, although this location was not even his store. Thanks Rudy!

Scotty Mo

December 7th, 2015- From Google

I manage apartment communities in Tampa, but this is my first time renting a storage unit. I just wanted to say that Monica at the West Hillsborough Ave location was amazing!!! I'll be sure to plug Public Storage in our apartment communities! Thank you for proving that customer service is still alive and well!!!

Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Self-Storage Units Size Guide

Use this simple storage unit size guide to help you visualize and choose the size you need.

5' x 5'

Reserve for free!
25 square feet

- This unit is the size of a small closet. Here you can store small furniture like chairs, night stands, coffee tables, and small bookcases, as well as small mattress set. You can also store a couple of small appliances like a washer/dryer combo, microwaves, and dishwashers. This unit is perfect for small items stored in labeled boxes and seasonal items.

5' x 5' Storage Unit

5' x 10'

Reserve for free!
50 square feet

- This unit is the size of a large walk-in closet. Here you can store the items of a small 1 bedroom apartment, studio, or small office. A small bedroom set, a dresser, chairs, file cabinets, or a small couch. You'll also be able to fit in small items like lamps, coffee tables, kitchen ware, a bicycle, picture frames, items in labeled boxes, or yard equipment.

5' x 10' Storage Unit

5' x 15'

Reserve for free!
75 square feet

- This unit is long and narrow. Here you can store items from a 1 bedroom apartment or office. Narrow items like mattress sets, dressers, bookcases, and file cabinets are perfect for this size of space. Garage items like ladders, bicycles, yard equipment and/or labeled boxes also fit well. Try to keep a small space clear on one side of the unit for easy access to items in the back.

5' x 15' Storage Unit

10' x 10'

Reserve for free!
100 square feet

- This unit is the size of a small bedroom. Here you can store the items of a 1-2 bedroom apartment, such as 2 bedroom sets, a couple of large appliances, a dining room table and chairs staked up. A small couch and coffee table will also fit, As well as few labeled boxes with small items. Office items like desks, file cabinets, bookcases, computer boxes, fax machines, and office supplies are perfect for this size of space.

10' x 10' Storage Unit

10' x 15'

Reserve for free!
150 square feet

- This unit is the size of a regular sized bedroom. Here you can store the items of a 2 bedroom house or large office like bedroom sets, large appliances, living room and dining room furniture, computer desks, unused electronics, yard equipment, tools and work equipment, and labeled boxes with smaller items. You can also use this space to store small vehicles like small cars, golf carts, motorcycles, ATVs, small boats, etc.

10' x 15' Storage Unit

10' x 20'

Reserve for free!
200 square feet

- This unit is the size of a standard one car garage. Here you can store the items of a 2-3 bedroom house as well as a items from a large office. Bedroom sets, living room and dining room furniture, large kitchen and laundry appliances, labeled boxes. You can also use this space to store large items like a mid size collectable car, large tool boxes,

10' x 20' Storage Unit

10' x 25'

Reserve for free!
250 square feet

- This unit is the size of a large one car garage. Here you can store the items of a 3 bedroom house like bedroom sets, large furniture, large appliances, patio furniture, carefully packed home decor, labeled boxes of smaller items, lawn care equipment, seasonal items, etc. A large collectable vehicle fits well with plenty of space to store smaller items behind it or in front.

10' x 25' Storage Unit

10' x 30'

Reserve for free!
300 square feet

- This unit is the size of a two car garage. Here you can store the items of a 4 bedroom house, large office space of multiple rooms, 2 mid-size vehicles, large machinery, plus all the items mentioned previously for smaller unit sizes. Make sure to leave a clear path in the middle or side for easy access to items in the back of the unit.

10' x 30' Storage Unit

5' x 10'
Enclosed

Reserve for free!

Fully Enclosed Unit, ideal for a cruiser or touring motorcycle or two sports bikes. This unit will keep your motorcycle away from the elements and secured as in a regular car garage.

5' x 10' Motorcycle Enclosed Storage

10' x 10'
Enclosed

Reserve for free!

Fully Enclosed Unit, suitable for a jetski with trailer, an ATV or even a smart car. Enclosed units keep your vehicle or water craft out of the elements and ready for your next outing.

10' x 10' Jetski Enclosed Storage

10' x 15'
Parking

Reserve for free!

SMALL VEHICLE PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather.

10' x 15' Small Vehicle Storage

10' x 20'
Parking

Reserve for free!

LARGE VEHICLE PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather.

10 x 20 Large Vehicle Storage

RV
Parking
Small

Reserve for free!

SMALL RV PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather. Contact the storage facility for dimensions of space to make sure your it's large enough for your size of RV.

Small RV Storage

RV
Parking
Large

Reserve for free!

LARGE RV PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather. Contact the storage facility for dimensions of space to make sure your it's large enough for your size of RV.

Large RV Storage

Boat
Storage

Reserve for free!

SMALL BOAT PARKING space. In this space you can store a small watercraft on a trailer. The use of a protectant cover is recommended. Contact the storage facility for dimensions of space to make sure your it's large enough for your size of boat and trailer.

Boat Storage

Boat
Storage
Stacked

Reserve for free!

SMALL BOAT STACKED storage. Used for both long term and short terms watercraft storage. Boats are fork lifted up into the rack without a trailer.

Stacked Boat Storage
  • Location

    Public Storage8421 W Hillsborough Ave
    Tampa,  FL  33615Public Storage Special Offer
  • Facility Hours

    Office Hours

    • Mon:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Tue:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Wed:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Thu:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Fri:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Sat:09:30 AM - 05:00 PM
    • Sun:09:30 AM - 05:00 PM

    Access Hours

    • Mon:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Tue:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Wed:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Thu:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Fri:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Sat:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Sun:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Facility Amenities

    • Extended Hours
    • Keypad Gate Access
    • Boxes & Packing Supplies
    • Onsite Manager
    • Online Bill Pay
    • Automatic Payments
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Online Payments
    • Cash Accepted
    • Checks Accepted
BBB Acredited Business