Public Storage

Find A Different Self Storage Facility Nearby Self Storage Locations 1.27 mi 7803 W Waters Ave, Tampa FL 33615 Units starting at $38.00 2.48 mi 9210 Lazy Lane, Tampa FL 33614 Units starting at $19.00 2.54 mi 8230 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa FL 33614 Units starting at $40.00

Type:

Select Size:

Select Amenity:

Reserve a Storage Unit for FREE. Month to Month Lease. Lock in this Rate.

No Credit Card! No Obligation! Savings & Service!

5' x 5' storage unit Small
5' x 5' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Reduced height
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • $1 FIRST MONTH'S RENT
In-Store Price
$42.00
Web Price
$37.00
Reserve
5' x 5' storage unit Small
5' x 5' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Reserve for FREE:
  • ACT FAST 1 UNIT LEFT!
In-Store Price
$52.00
Web Price
$47.00
Reserve
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$81.00
Web Price
$74.00
Reserve
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$138.00
Web Price
$126.00
Reserve
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$138.00
Web Price
$126.00
Reserve
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$153.00
Web Price
$140.00
Reserve
10' x 15' storage unit Medium
10' x 15' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$188.00
Web Price
$172.00
Reserve
10' x 20' storage unit Large
10' x 20' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • $1 FIRST MONTH'S RENT
In-Store Price
$209.00
Web Price
$191.00
Reserve
10' x 20' storage unit Large
10' x 20' Unit
  • Outside Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • $1 FIRST MONTH'S RENT
In-Store Price
$216.00
Web Price
$197.00
Reserve
12' x 25' storage unit Large
12' x 25' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • 8ft. Ceiling Height
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$240.00
Web Price
$219.00
Reserve
12' x 25' storage unit Large
12' x 25' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
  • 8ft. Ceiling Height
  • Get this discount. Reserve for FREE:
  • 50% OFF 1ST MONTH
In-Store Price
$240.00
Web Price
$219.00
Reserve
LOWEST RATES AND BEST SPECIALS GUARANTEED
STOP LOOKING, YOU FOUND IT!
RESERVE ONLINE FOR UP TO 15% OFF!
5' x 5' storage unit Small
5' x 5' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Outside Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
5' x 10' storage unit Small
5' x 10' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 7' storage unit Medium
10' x 7' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
5' x 15' storage unit Medium
5' x 15' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 8' storage unit Medium
10' x 8' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
8' x 10' storage unit Medium
8' x 10' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 10' storage unit Medium
10' x 10' Unit
  • Outside Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
8' x 15' storage unit Medium
8' x 15' Outside Parking
  • PARKING
  • Car, Boat, RV
  • Uncovered
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 15' storage unit Medium
10' x 15' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 20' storage unit Large
10' x 20' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 25' storage unit Large
10' x 25' Outside Parking
  • PARKING
  • Car, Boat, RV
  • Uncovered
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 25' storage unit Large
10' x 25' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 25' storage unit Large
10' x 25' Unit
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outside Unit
  • Enclosed
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 25' storage unit Large
10' x 25' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
30' x 10' storage unit Large
30' x 10' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 30' storage unit Large
10' x 30' Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 30' storage unit Large
10' x 30' Outside Parking
  • PARKING
  • Car, Boat, RV
  • Uncovered
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 30' storage unit Large
10' x 30' Unit
  • Outside Unit
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
  • 8ft. Ceiling Height
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
10' x 30' storage unit Large
10' x 30' Unit
  • Climate Controlled
  • Indoor
  • First Floor Access
Call Now
to reserve for Free
(866) 687-5380
* Subject to availability. Other restrictions, taxes, and fees, including an administrative fee, apply.
Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Send me hours and directions

2902651_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-18zc0412902652_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-1bvz08n2902653_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-pdshdv2902654_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-n1f5hy2902655_medium_open-uri20171002-13502-1qhhpv4
Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Clean and trusted:

  • Units accessible 365 days a year.
  • Well-lit, fenced properties.
  • Computer controlled gate access.
  • Personalized Entry Code.
  • You keep the only key to your unit.
  • Climate Controlled and Individually Alarmed units available.
  • Onsite professional management.
  • Boxes, locks, moving supplies sold at all locations.
  • Personal, business, records, RV, or vehicle storage.
  • Pay and manage your account online or on your smart phone.
Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Post your review so other people like yourself will benefit. Let others know of your self-storage experience.

Jack Arnett

November 6th, 2015- From Public Storage

I dealt with a gentleman named ERIK today. What a pleasant experience! He was very professional and I look forward to a long relationship with this facility. Thanks

Jessica Ozer

November 3rd, 2015- From Google

Need storage? Need good advice and tips about storing your items? What about excellent customer service? Then, this is the place you need to come to! I originally got a coupon to get some items stored while moving from a one bedroom apartment to a house with three roommates and I can't say enough about this specific Public Storage location. Vanessa met me with enthusiasm, unsurpassed customer service and her attention to my needs and friendly demeanor sealed the deal. She explained everything from the size of my unit, the bill and had great suggestions for nearly every question I asked. If you are in need of storage and want a professional to walk you through the process, look no further than Public Storage on Waters and ask for Vanessa or Erik, her Manager. These professionals know exactly what they're doing!

Jessica Ozer

November 3rd, 2015- From Public Storage

Need storage? Need good advice and tips about storing your items? What about excellent customer service? Then, this is the place you need to come to! I originally got a coupon to get some items stored while moving from a one bedroom apartment to a house with three roommates and I can't say enough about this specific Public Storage location. Vanessa met me with enthusiasm, unsurpassed customer service and her attention to my needs and friendly demeanor sealed the deal. She explained everything from the size of my unit, the bill and had great suggestions for nearly every question I asked. If you are in need of storage and want a professional to walk you through the process, look no further than Public Storage on Waters and ask for Vanessa or Erik, her Manager. These professionals know exactly what they're doing!

Seth Goldstein

October 29th, 2015- From Google

This review is long overdue. I need to thank Vanessa at public storage for helping me get the space I needed. The day I rented she was super busy, and still was able to accommodate me in an efficient amount of time. You really don't get service like that anymore. And the best part was she was speaking to me in English and another customer in Spanish at the same time. Thanks again for quality service.

Seth Goldstein

October 29th, 2015- From Public Storage

This review is long overdue. I need to thank Vanessa at public storage for helping me get the space I needed. The day I rented she was super busy, and still was able to accommodate me in an efficient amount of time. You really don't get service like that anymore. And the best part was she was speaking to me in English and another customer in Spanish at the same time. Thanks again for quality service.

Juice Velez

August 15th, 2015- From Public Storage

I had a great experience at this location... Jimmy and Erik were very helpful and understanding and accommodated to my needs and wants. I would recommend this location to everyone I know and dont know.

Gregory Cain

November 6th, 2014- From Google

James was excellent and provided a thorough walkthrough of the property.

Penny Darville

September 29th, 2013- From Google

Great, clean place. Friendly staff

Michael Mcdonald

September 20th, 2013- From Google

Great place to rent from

Iris Maltes

September 15th, 2013- From Google

Great experience the property manager did a great job finding the perfect space for me. I recomend this property for any one looking for storage.

Public Storage
Reserve for FREE! (866) 687-5380
Savings and Service.

Self-Storage Units Size Guide

Use this simple storage unit size guide to help you visualize and choose the size you need.

5' x 5'

Reserve for free!
25 square feet

- This unit is the size of a small closet. Here you can store small furniture like chairs, night stands, coffee tables, and small bookcases, as well as small mattress set. You can also store a couple of small appliances like a washer/dryer combo, microwaves, and dishwashers. This unit is perfect for small items stored in labeled boxes and seasonal items.

5' x 5' Storage Unit

5' x 10'

Reserve for free!
50 square feet

- This unit is the size of a large walk-in closet. Here you can store the items of a small 1 bedroom apartment, studio, or small office. A small bedroom set, a dresser, chairs, file cabinets, or a small couch. You'll also be able to fit in small items like lamps, coffee tables, kitchen ware, a bicycle, picture frames, items in labeled boxes, or yard equipment.

5' x 10' Storage Unit

5' x 15'

Reserve for free!
75 square feet

- This unit is long and narrow. Here you can store items from a 1 bedroom apartment or office. Narrow items like mattress sets, dressers, bookcases, and file cabinets are perfect for this size of space. Garage items like ladders, bicycles, yard equipment and/or labeled boxes also fit well. Try to keep a small space clear on one side of the unit for easy access to items in the back.

5' x 15' Storage Unit

10' x 10'

Reserve for free!
100 square feet

- This unit is the size of a small bedroom. Here you can store the items of a 1-2 bedroom apartment, such as 2 bedroom sets, a couple of large appliances, a dining room table and chairs staked up. A small couch and coffee table will also fit, As well as few labeled boxes with small items. Office items like desks, file cabinets, bookcases, computer boxes, fax machines, and office supplies are perfect for this size of space.

10' x 10' Storage Unit

10' x 15'

Reserve for free!
150 square feet

- This unit is the size of a regular sized bedroom. Here you can store the items of a 2 bedroom house or large office like bedroom sets, large appliances, living room and dining room furniture, computer desks, unused electronics, yard equipment, tools and work equipment, and labeled boxes with smaller items. You can also use this space to store small vehicles like small cars, golf carts, motorcycles, ATVs, small boats, etc.

10' x 15' Storage Unit

10' x 20'

Reserve for free!
200 square feet

- This unit is the size of a standard one car garage. Here you can store the items of a 2-3 bedroom house as well as a items from a large office. Bedroom sets, living room and dining room furniture, large kitchen and laundry appliances, labeled boxes. You can also use this space to store large items like a mid size collectable car, large tool boxes,

10' x 20' Storage Unit

10' x 25'

Reserve for free!
250 square feet

- This unit is the size of a large one car garage. Here you can store the items of a 3 bedroom house like bedroom sets, large furniture, large appliances, patio furniture, carefully packed home decor, labeled boxes of smaller items, lawn care equipment, seasonal items, etc. A large collectable vehicle fits well with plenty of space to store smaller items behind it or in front.

10' x 25' Storage Unit

10' x 30'

Reserve for free!
300 square feet

- This unit is the size of a two car garage. Here you can store the items of a 4 bedroom house, large office space of multiple rooms, 2 mid-size vehicles, large machinery, plus all the items mentioned previously for smaller unit sizes. Make sure to leave a clear path in the middle or side for easy access to items in the back of the unit.

10' x 30' Storage Unit

5' x 10'
Enclosed

Reserve for free!

Fully Enclosed Unit, ideal for a cruiser or touring motorcycle or two sports bikes. This unit will keep your motorcycle away from the elements and secured as in a regular car garage.

5' x 10' Motorcycle Enclosed Storage

10' x 10'
Enclosed

Reserve for free!

Fully Enclosed Unit, suitable for a jetski with trailer, an ATV or even a smart car. Enclosed units keep your vehicle or water craft out of the elements and ready for your next outing.

10' x 10' Jetski Enclosed Storage

10' x 15'
Parking

Reserve for free!

SMALL VEHICLE PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather.

10' x 15' Small Vehicle Storage

10' x 20'
Parking

Reserve for free!

LARGE VEHICLE PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather.

10 x 20 Large Vehicle Storage

RV
Parking
Small

Reserve for free!

SMALL RV PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather. Contact the storage facility for dimensions of space to make sure your it's large enough for your size of RV.

Small RV Storage

RV
Parking
Large

Reserve for free!

LARGE RV PARKING space, usually located outdoors. Make sure you use a vehicle cover to protect it from the weather. Contact the storage facility for dimensions of space to make sure your it's large enough for your size of RV.

Large RV Storage

Boat
Storage

Reserve for free!

SMALL BOAT PARKING space. In this space you can store a small watercraft on a trailer. The use of a protectant cover is recommended. Contact the storage facility for dimensions of space to make sure your it's large enough for your size of boat and trailer.

Boat Storage

Boat
Storage
Stacked

Reserve for free!

SMALL BOAT STACKED storage. Used for both long term and short terms watercraft storage. Boats are fork lifted up into the rack without a trailer.

Stacked Boat Storage
  • Location

    Public Storage6286 W Waters Ave
    Tampa,  FL  33634Public Storage Special Offer
  • Facility Hours

    Office Hours

    • Mon:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Tue:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Wed:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Thu:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Fri:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    • Sat:09:30 AM - 05:00 PM
    • Sun:09:30 AM - 05:00 PM

    Access Hours

    • Mon:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Tue:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Wed:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Thu:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Fri:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Sat:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
    • Sun:06:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Facility Amenities

    • Extended Hours
    • Keypad Gate Access
    • Boxes & Packing Supplies
    • Onsite Manager
    • Online Bill Pay
    • Automatic Payments
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Online Payments
    • Cash Accepted
    • Checks Accepted
BBB Acredited Business